Local, commuter trains to be resumed by September 16

  • আপডেট টাইম : September 08 2020, 21:59
Local, commuter trains to be resumed by September 16

Amdadul Haque:

Bangladesh Railway has decided to operate all commuter, mail, express and local trains on different routes in three phases by September 16.

This information has been given in a circular signed by the Deputy Director of Railways (Traffic Transportation) Khairul Kabir on Tuesday.

In the first phase, the trains that will run from September 10 are: Karnafuli Express on Chittagong-Dhaka-Chittagong route, Titas commuter on Akhaura-Dhaka-Brahmanbaria-Dhaka-Akhaura route, Turag commuter on Dhaka-Joydevpur-Dhaka route.

In the second phase, trains will run from September 13: Jalalabad Express on Chittagong-Sylhet-Chittagong route, Surma Mail on Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route, Dhaka/Noakhali Express on Noakhali-Dhaka-Noakhali route, Mymensingh Express on Chittagong-Bangabandhu Bridge East-Chittagong route, Bhawal Express on Dhaka-Dewanganj Bazar-Dhaka route, Dhaleshwari Express on Mymensingh-Bangabandhu Bridge East-Mymensingh route, Chandpur commuter on Chandpur-Laksam-Chandpur route, Noakhali commuter on Noakhali-Laksam-Noakhali route.

In the third phase, the trains that will run from September 16 are: Nazirhat Commuter on Chittagong-Nazirhat-Chittagong route, local train on Chittagong-Dohazari-Chittagong route, local train on Mohanganj-Mymensingh-Mohanganj route, Jharia Jhanjail-Mymensingh-Jharia Jhanjail route. North Bengal Mail on Santahar-Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam Station-Santahar Route, Kanchan Commuter on Parbatipur-Bir Muktijoddha Sirajul Islam Station Parbatipur Route, Dinajpur Commuter Mail on Lalmonirhat-Biral-Lalmonirhat Route, Rajbari Express on Rajbari-Bhanga-Rajbari route, Bhatiapara Express on Rajbari-Bhatiapara-Rajbari route.

The notification further said that in order to ensure the social and physical distance of the passengers, 50 per cent of the coaches’ capacity will have to be sold.

Besides, the train has to run in accordance with the instructions issued by the health department.

However, from September 12, half of the 50 per cent tickets, 25 per cent of the total seats, will be sold through the counter. The remaining 25 percent will be issued on mobile apps and online.

This information was given in another notification signed by Bangladesh Railway Deputy Director (TC) Nasir Hasan Khan on Monday.

According to the notification, 50 per cent of the total seats sold under the current rules in a particular category in favor of a station will be issued through counters, apps, online and mobile if the number is more than six.

If the number of tickets is not more than six, it will be issued only through app, online and mobile.

In addition, 50 per cent of the total number of seats in each train should be calculated by deducting 2 per cent of the reserved seats in favor of the officers and employees of Bangladesh Railway.

Tickets not sold at the counter, app, online and mobile quota can be issued by any means up to 120 hours before departure.

On the other hand, tickets can be issued through counters from 8 am and according to the current rules, from 6 am through apps, online and mobile.

Sharing is Caring!

এই ক্যাটাগরীর আরো খবর